Click acá para ir directamente al contenido

ABTC Card: Facilitating business travel

One of the most tangible achievements of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Forum (APEC) has been the creation of the APEC Business Travel Card (ABTC), a travel document exclusively for businesspeople from member economies.

In an effort to promote trade and investment, the ABTC simplifies the mobility of users who travel for business through the Asia-Pacific region, and with a maximum stay of 90 days.

The card facilitates immigration processes for businesspeople by allowing them to travel to 19 economies without requesting a visa. The participating economies are Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Chile; China; Hong Kong, China; Indonesia; Japan; South Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; the Philippines; Russia; Singapore; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; and Viet Nam.

The United States and Canada do not participate in this program, but they do offer preferential treatment to cardholders at Immigration.

How do I obtain the ABTC?

In Chile, the ABTC can be requested through business associations that work with the government, such as the Manufactured Goods Exporters Trade Association (ASEXMA), the National Chamber of Commerce, the Chilean Federation of Industries (SOFOFA) and the Chilean-Chinese Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Tourism.

Travelers also must meet requirements such as holding a current Chilean passport, belonging to a public or private entity related to economic activities and not having a negative business record.

Click here to apply.